Home / Cat food / Stella & Chewy's / Marie’s Magical Dinner Dust Cage-Free Chicken Freeze Dried Raw Cat Food Topper

product photo
coming soon
no verified photo yet — never a mockup

Stella & Chewy's · brand facts & recall history →

Stella & Chewy's Marie’s Magical Dinner Dust Cage-Free Chicken Freeze Dried Raw Cat Food Topper

Dry food · adult cats

A chicken-first dry food from Stella & Chewy's. Cat-food pricing isn't in our corpus for this SKU yet, so cost-per-day isn't shown — the composition numbers below are fully verified.

THE FACTS, ONE SENTENCE — data as JSON · reference cat 10 lb · updated 2026-07-12

Your catupdates every number on this page
10 lb

Joint, kidney, dental or heart concerns? Labels can't honestly answer those — that's vet territory. Why we don't checkmark them →

The evidence

The Verified Label

Every food on this site gets this exact panel — same fields, same order, sourced from the official label — so brands finally become comparable. Dots show where this food sits among all 283 dry cat foods we've verified.

Verified LabelThe standardized pet-food panel
VPFD № STELLA
verified 2026-07-12

Composition — dry-matter basis

why dry matter
Dry food is ~5-10% water, wet food ~75-82%, so as-fed numbers are on two different scales. As-fed values shown small. How the conversion works →
Protein 47.4%label: 45% min higher than 93% of dry cat foods
Fat 26.3%label: 25% min no corpus anchor for fat yet
Fiber 5.3%label: 5% max typical — the median dry cat food is 4.5%
Est. carbohydrates ash not disclosed → 8% assumed, so this is an estimate ≈12.6%diabetic-check target <10% lower than 96% of dry cat foods
Magnesium as fed: not yet verified
why 0.12% DM
A commonly cited veterinary target for helping manage struvite-crystal (urinary) risk in cats is magnesium under roughly 0.12% on a dry-matter basis. This is a general, label-checkable guideline — not a diagnosis, and not a substitute for your vet, especially for cats with a history of urinary issues.
Not yet verifiedmagnesium no threshold to check — magnesium not in our verified record
Ash 8% assumed — not disclosed on label 8%as used in carb estimate no corpus anchor for ash yet

Calories & cost — for your 10-lb adult cat

Calorie density Not yet verifiedkcal/kg no corpus anchor for this value
Daily serving
Cost per day
Bag lasts

Cost per 1,000 kcal not available yet — this cat food isn't price-matched to a retail listing in our corpus yet. Serving math uses standard veterinary energy formulas — see the formula.

Standards & ingredients

AAFCO statement
what this means
Two claims exist: formulated to meet a profile, or fed to real cats in an AAFCO trial. Which is stronger, and how rare it is →
Not yet verified from label
First five ingredients (by pre-cooking weight)Chicken with Ground Bone · Chicken Liver · Chicken Gizzard · Pumpkin Seed · Potassium Chloride
Named animal protein first; named meals onlyYes
Legumes in first 10 (FDA DCM inquiry)None
BHA / BHT preservativesNone on label
Carrageenan (thickener)None
Ethoxyquin
why unknown
A preservative added by a fish-meal supplier need not appear on the finished label, so no label can prove its absence. Why we show gaps →
None — no fish meal in this recipe

Safety

FDA recalls — Stella & Chewy's, since 2023None on record
ManufacturerNot confirmed from label
Label transparency 5 of 15 standard fields
Green = verified favorable · amber = gap in the record · red = verified unfavorable · gray = not disclosed / neutral fact.
Source: official label source (official) · anchors: 283 verified dry cat foods · how to read this label

The fit

For your cat, specifically

Checked for a 10-lb adult cat with urinary health + a low-carb goal — the same published criteria our finder uses. Change your cat above and these update.

·
Life-stage coverage not disclosedNo AAFCO nutrient-adequacy statement was found on the label for this SKU, so we cannot confirm adult-maintenance coverage.
·
Urinary fit — can't assessMagnesium is not disclosed on this label, so the urinary/struvite check cannot be run — most cat food labels omit it entirely (only a small share of the cat foods we've verified disclose magnesium at all).
·
Fiber 5.3% DMNot selected as a concern for your cat — shown here for reference.
·
Sensitive stomachNot selected for your cat — but shown here for reference.
·
Contains chickenNot selected as a concern for your cat — shown here for reference.
Too many estimated carbs for a low-carb target≈12.6% carbohydrate (dry-matter, estimated) is over the ~10% DM target some vets use for diabetic/low-carb cats. Estimate only — not a lab measurement. See lower-carb options →

The source material

The full ingredient list

Every flag above is computed from this list. Why order is by pre-cooking weight, and how splitting bends it →

Chicken with Ground Bone, Chicken Liver, Chicken Gizzard, Pumpkin Seed, Potassium Chloride, Sodium Phosphate, Choline Chloride, Fenugreek Seed, Dried Pediococcus Acidilactici fermentation product, Dried Lactobacillus Acidophilus fermentation product, Dried Bifidobacterium Longum fermentation product, Dried Bacillus Coagulans fermentation product, Taurine, Mixed Tocopherols (preservative), Dandelion Greens, Salt, Dried Kelp, Zinc Proteinate, Iron Proteinate, Vitamin A Supplement, Vitamin E Supplement, Niacin Supplement, Copper Proteinate, Riboflavin Supplement, Sodium Selenite, D-calcium Pantothenate, Biotin, Manganese Proteinate, Thiamine Mononitrate, Pyridoxine Hydrochloride, Vitamin D3 Supplement, Folic Acid, Vitamin B12 Supplement

3 ingredients in this list are ones we hold sourced evidence on , and none of them is contested in the veterinary literature.

  • Mixed tocopherols (natural vitamin E) · ingredient 14Well supportedA blend of vitamin E forms (alpha-, beta-, gamma-, delta-tocopherol) used as a natural-source antioxidant to slow fat rancidity, commonly chosen as an alternative to synthetic preservatives. EFSA concluded that tocopherol-rich extracts are safe for all animal species and the consumer and are efficacious antioxidants in feed.
  • Probiotics (live microbials) · ingredient 10NeutralLive microbial supplements (e.g., Enterococcus faecium SF68, dried fermentation products) intended to support gut health. A 2019 JVIM systematic review found the effect on acute gastrointestinal disease in dogs limited and possibly clinically unimportant, and benefits appear strain- and context-specific: in one shelter trial SF68 significantly reduced diarrhea in cats but not in dogs.
  • Taurine (supplemental) · ingredient 13NeutralA sulfur amino acid that dogs can normally synthesize from methionine and cysteine, so it is not classically essential for them. However, some breeds (e.g., golden retrievers) and some diets are linked to low taurine status and dilated cardiomyopathy: an observational study (Ontiveros 2020) associated non-traditional, largely grain-free diets with taurine deficiency and DCM-consistent echocardiographic changes in golden retrievers, though causation and mechanism remain under investigation.

The maker

Who makes this — and how they back it up

The four questions the WSAVA nutrition guidelines tell you to ask a pet-food company. Every answer is sourced or marked as an undisclosed gap — never guessed. This is the "is it made competently?" axis that star-rating sites skip.

Owns its manufacturing Owns its plants

Company owns and operates its own plant in Oak Creek, WI (SQF-certified).

source →
Employs a qualified nutritionist Undisclosed

No fetched page named an individual with a board-certified veterinary-nutrition credential or PhD in animal nutrition; null per rule.

AAFCO feeding trials Undisclosed

No feeding-trial AAFCO statement found on the 16 labels we’ve verified for this brand, and no company-wide claim was found either. Most pet foods are only "formulated to meet" AAFCO profiles (a paper calculation) rather than fed to real animals in trials — this is common, not necessarily a red flag.

Peer-reviewed research None found

A reproducible PubMed search (author-affiliation field, animal/pet-domain filtered) returns zero indexed papers for this brand name. Not proof no research exists — only that none is PubMed-indexed under this exact name.

source →
Parent company L Catterton Founded 2003 Headquarters / plant Oak Creek, Wisconsin, USA FDA recalls on record None on record

Full company scorecard, sources, and every SKU we've verified for this brand: Stella & Chewy's brand page →